Administrative Community Völkermarkt

Fotolia / Boggy


Administrative communities are cooperations of municipalities that are formed for the economical and more efficient handling of similar business in their own sphere of action and in the sphere of action transferred to them. Administrative communities do not have their own legal personality and therefore act in the name of the municipality whose business they are responsible for.


The administrative community of Völkermarkt comprises the 13 municipalities of the district. Its core competence lies in supporting the municipalities' building and/or finance departments.